American Degree Transfer Programme

Programme Background

American Degree Transfer Programme (ADTP) is specially developed by INTEC Education College to prepare students for entry into recognized American universities and selected universities in Ireland, Canada, Australia, New Zealand as well as local. This programme offers pathways in the field of Engineering, Pure Science, Quantitative Studies, Computer Science, Social Science, Art and Design and Business Studies.

Special Features

  • Established programme with over 20 years of experience in preparing and placing students into top American universities.
  • Supportive and experienced university placement services assisting students with university applications.
  • Flexibility to transfer credit to receiving universities.
  • Accredited by MQA and is recognized internationally.

Entry Requirements

Science, Engineering or related majors

Applicants must obtain at least five (5) credits (including English, Mathematics or any Science subjects) in SPM/GCE O-Level or equivalent.


Social Sciences, Arts or related majors

Applicants must obtain minimum five (5) credits (including English and Mathematics) in SPM/GCE O-Level or equivalent.

List of Majors

  • Actuarial Science
  • Bio-Technology
  • Business Administration / Business Studies / Economics / Finance / Logistic Management
  • Engineering
  • Geology / Geophysics
  • Information Technology / Computer Science
  • International Relations / Psychology
  • Mathematics / Statistics
  • Pure Science (Biology / Chemistry / Physics)


INTEC has a placement unit which ready to assist students to be placed at the following universities:

American Universities
  • Brown University*
  • Cornell University*
  • Columbia University*
  • Dartmouth College*
  • Harvard University*
  • Princeton University*
  • University Of Pennsylvania*
  • Yale University*
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • Drake University
  • Duke University
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Indiana University Bloomington
  • Iowa State University
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • University Of Delaware
  • Marquette University
  • University Of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • University Of Iowa
  • University Of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • University Of Minnesota, Twin Cities
  • University Of Pittsburgh
  • University Of Southern California
  • University Of Texas , Austin
  • University Of Virginia
  • University Of Washington, Seattle
  • University Of Wisconsin, Madison
  • University Park
  • Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
  • Washington University, St. Louis
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology

* Ivy League Universities


Australian Universities
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of Queensland
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
  • Curtin University
  • University of New Castle
Canadian Universities
  • Lakehead University
United Kingdom Universities
  • Essex University
  • Dundee University
New Zealand Universities
  • Auckland University
  • Massey University
Ireland University
  • Cork Institute of Technology



INTEC Education College 
Jalan Senangin Satu 17/2A, Section 17, 40200 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan, MALAYSIA.
Tel: +603 - 5522 7000 (Hotline) / 7060 (Marketing) / 7094 (Head of Programme)
Email :