Association of Chartered Accountants (ACA) for Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) UK


ACA is one of the most advanced professional programme which is administered by The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales (ICAEW). The ACA qualification consists of two stages, the Professional level, and Advanced level. To be admitted as a member of ICAEW, the candidate must complete 3 years of working experience with an ICAEW accredited firm.

Application for

March / June

Intakes are affected due to the Covid-19 situation. You may refer to the Academic Calendar or contact our Education Counsellor to know more about new intakes.

The application can be made via The application online is opened now.

Entry Requirement

  • Pass ICAEW Certificate in Finance, Accounting, and Business (ICAEW CFAB); or
  • Pass Bachelor of Accountancy (Level 6, KKM) with CGPA of at least 2.75; or
  • Other equivalent qualifications that are verified by the Malaysian Government

Study Duration

5 - 6 years
(including training with Authorised Training Employer)

ACA Module

Professional Level

  • Financial Accounting
  • Audit and Assurance
  • Business Planning
  • Tax Compliance
  • Business Strategy and Technology
  • Financial Management

Advanced Level

  • Case Study
  • Corporate Reporting
  • Strategic Business Management